Víctima de la violencia? Protégete en línea. Aprenda cómo ocultar su historial de navegación. × Salida rapida (ESC)
Victim of violence? Protect yourself online. Learn how to hide your browsing history. × Quick exit (ESC)

Accreditation and Recognition

Pillars Community Health is deeply committed to quality service delivery and positive client outcomes. We regularly evaluate our programs and systems to ensure best practices throughout the agency.

Photo of a Doctor holding papers

Pillars Community Health is:

  • A Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) and an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization incorporated under the laws of the State of Illinois
  • A Health Center Program grantee under 42U.S.C.254b
  • A deemed Public Health Service Employee under 42 USC233(g)-(n)
  • A HIPPA complaint organization


Health Center

HCQL 2020_web_silver
COVID-19 testing

Our Community Health Center has received HRSA quality awards from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services for seven consecutive years.

Our Community Health Center has received a HRSA quality award from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services for COVID-19 testing amid the pandemic.

Behavioral Health

CARF Gold Seal Logo

Our behavioral health services are accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF). We have received the highest level of accreditation at each survey since 1995. We recently received our updated accreditation through 2024. Our Substance Use Disorder Services are licensed by the Illinois Department of Human Services Division of Substance Use Prevention and Recovery.

Additional Recognition and Licensing

Our programs receive funding and/or are monitored by a variety of federal, state, and local sources, including the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), the Illinois Coalition Against Sexual Assault (ICASA), the Illinois Coalition Against Domestic Violence (ICADV), the Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS), the Illinois Department of Children and Family Services (IDCFS), the Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE), Cook County Department of Planning and Development, the Community and Economic Development Association of Cook County (CEDA), various 708 Boards, various foundations, and our own Board of Directors.

Scroll to Top